How do I close or suspend/ cancel my account?

Hey there! Are you sure you want to leave us? We'll miss you a lot!

Take a break:

  • Reinstate your account in the future without starting from scratch
  • Your profile will remain invisible to other users
  • Your profile will not appear in searches
  • Other members, including those you have previously contact, will be unable to contact you
  • Your membership will remain frozen until you choose to reactivate your account
  • Auto-renewal payments will be frozen until you choose to reactivate your account

Close account

Account closure is permanent - consider taking a break instead.

How to take a break or terminate your account:

Click on the top navigation menu > select 'Account Settings' from the drop-down menu > select 'Take a break or Terminate account' from the left-hand side menu > then select either Take a break or Terminate Account